7

When I write an article and save it, I want to verify my text. I don't want publish my article immediately. If I'm tired, I sometimes forget to disable the Lightswitch 'Status'. So, how can I disable it by default?

6

If you're using a Craft Client or Craft Pro, you can save your entry as a draft and review it later.

enter image description here

This isn't foolproof either. If you wanted to really try to restrict yourself, you could set up another user account that doesn't have privileges to "Publish live changes."

enter image description here

But again, this would require either a Craft Client or Craft Pro license.

3

As of Craft 2.6.2771, sections now have a “Default Entry Status” section.

1

There's no setting to define a default master status for entries, but there's locale specific statuses that can be set to a default in the section's settings.

This requires Craft Pro and more than one locale configured though.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.