1

Got a question regarding site groups and more specifically about the possible data loss.

Scenario is as follows: I have a site A and site B in the same group. Client now wants both sites available in a second language so I'd like to switch this setup to two groups: group 1 will have site A in dutch & english, group 2 will have site B in dutch & english.

What are the risks of moving a site to a different group? (edited)

as seen in the control panel

1 Answer 1

3

If you are worried about data loss, I would duplicate the site locally as a test install and try on there. If that works fine, I would backup files and DB again before modifying groups on my dev install.

TBH I don't recall having data losses by switching goups, but that's not something I typically do every day.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.