One of our admins have mistakenly added the
translatable option to an important matrix field. We were using this option to synchronise content blocks across multiple languages.
This is the our main “Block Matrix Field” which is used across many of our templates and we have more than 5 different languages.
If I try to remove the
translatable flag to the block matrix, it overwrites all the content for the matrix for all the languages on the first save.
We need to revert this change somehow, but we’re unsure of when the error was introduced.
Is it possible to make sure that the flag is disabled without losing all our content? I have a DB backup of before we did any saves with the flag disabled, which means that we can follow a recipe if you have one.