3

If I delete the Matrix block content (while editing an entry) does the associated is deleted as well or only the block but its data still remains in db?

3

Any content or relationships that belong to the Matrix block will also be deleted, when you save the entry. If there were any relationships, the target elements won’t be deleted, though.

  • To be clear – OP specifically mentions editing an entry – if you're deleting a Matrix block while editing an entry, the Matrix block (and it's data/content) won't actually be deleted until you (re)save the entry. – Mats Mikkel Rummelhoff Nov 5 '17 at 14:24
  • @MatsMikkelRummelhoff Hm yeah ok, just clarified the answer. – Brandon Kelly Nov 5 '17 at 18:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.