1

So, as an Admin, I can copy either the password reset URL or the activation URL. But giving another user group all of the Users permissions (e.g. using select all in the permissions tab when editing the group) does not give them the same functionality. Is this a config setting or just not possible?

0

Currently that's the expected behavior. Feel free to add your voice to this feature request, though: https://github.com/craftcms/cms/issues/942

Of course you could always write a plugin that exposed whatever features you wanted to whomever you wanted bypassing Craft's logic.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.