When you delete/remove a plugin all the database tables related to it will be deleted and I would like to know if there is a way to keep them or store them into a file and force the user to download it.
I made some kind of forum and saved many relevant information in a custom table but if someone deletes/removes the plugin accidentally or to include another row nothing will work anymore.
Is there I function I can use in
public function onBeforeUninstall() to save my table?
I know you can go to phpmyadmin/adminer an use the export function by hand but we are all people and we can forget that.
Thank you very much