5

I deleted a locale and checked to transfer all its contents to a different locale, but now the other locale still shows no entries. I'm sure all the entries are still in the database.

Any help?

  • Was the section the entries were in enabled for both locales to begin with? Can you describe how it was setup? – Brad Bell Aug 19 '15 at 19:14
  • Did this ever get resolved? Have exactly the same situation right now, and urgently need to fix it. – Ian Nebbiolo Jan 22 '16 at 13:54
1

I'm having the same problem for assets and globals.

When craft thinks there are no globals, the entire tab isn't showed. For the globals i created a new temporary global, so i could access the existing (hidden) ones (they were still connected to one locale). After that i could open and save them. After saving they worked for other locales again.

I later found out that setting the admin account to the locale that is working also allows access. Opening and saving each entry works.

Still did not find a solution when content is disconnected from all locales.

| improve this answer | |
  • I just put a backup back and changed the locale in the db by hand. – Roel Feb 5 '16 at 12:37
1

Change the preferred locale to the new locale where you want to transfer your content. Settings - > My account -> Preferred Locale.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.